Certification Services

Cygnacom offers a full range of security testing services enabling our clients to certify products to the standards required by many Government and regulatory bodies.

Common Criteria

The Cygnacom facility in the United States is a certified National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP) Common Criteria Testing Laboratory (CCTL). The Cygnacom facility in Canada is accredited by the Standards Council of Canada (SCC) under the Information Technology Security Evaluation and Testing (ITSET) program and is licensed by the Canadian Certification Body to carry out Common Criteria evaluation activities. Combined, Cygnacom is accredited to conduct Common Criteria (ISO 15408) evaluations under U.S., Canadian, and Turkish Schemes.

Read More

FIPS 140-2

The Cryptographic Equipment Assessment Laboratory (CEAL) is a Cryptographic and Security Testing Laboratory (CSTL) accredited to test for FIPS 140-2, Security Requirements for Cryptographic Modules, and for testing of Approved security functions.

Read More

Eligibility for Procurement

CC and FIPS certifications are related, but are not interchangeable. The certification that you need depends on the procurement. Cygnacom can guide your organization through this process.

Read More
Our experts are ready to work with you. Talk to Us.